Committees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the four Officers, the two members of the Membership Committee, and the editors of the Yearbook, Newsletter and Website from the Publications Committee.

Officers

President
Steven Rowan
Univ. of Missouri, St. Louis
srowan@umsl.edu
Vice President
Cora Lee Kluge
Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison
clnollen@wisc.edu
Treasurer
Achim Kopp
Mercer Univ.
kopp_a@mercer.edu
Secretary
Bärbel Such
Ohio Univ.
such@ohio.edu

Membership

Membership Coordinator
North America

Karyl Rommelfanger
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
karylr.lr@gmail.com
Membership Coordinator
Europe

Katja Hartmann
Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
munsalvaesche@t-online.de

Publications

Yearbook Editor
William D. Keel
Univ. of Kansas, Lawrence
wkeel@ku.edu
Newsletter Editor
Joshua Brown
Univ. of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
BROWNJO@uwec.edu
Book Review Editor
Marc Pierce
University of Texas-Austin
mpierc@austin.utexas.edu
Website Manager
Michael Rice
Middle TN State Univ.
Michael.Rice@mtsu.edu

Appointed Committees

Nominations

The Nominating Committee seeks candidates for the annual Outstanding Achievement Award and for the biennial officer election.

William H. Roba (2015-18)
Scott Community College
broba@eicc.edu
Alison Efford (2016-19)
Marquette Univ.
alison.efford@marquette.edu
Walter D. Kamphoefner (2017-20)
Texas A&M Univ.
waltkamp@tamu.edu

Karl J.R. Arndt Publication Fund

The committee evaluates applications for financial support to publish scholarly research on the German element in the context of the culture and society of the Americas.

William Keel, (ex-officio) chair
Univ. of Kansas, Lawrence
wkeel@ku.edu
Marc Pierce (2016-19)
The Univ. of Texas at Austin
mpierc@austin.utexas.edu
William E. Petig (2017-20)
Stanford Univ.
petig@stanford.edu

Albert Bernhardt Faust Research Fund

The committee evaluates applications for financial support to conduct research in the field of German-American Studies as defined by the Society.

Mark Louden (2016-18), chair
Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison
mllouden@wisc.edu
Timothy Anderson (2016-19)
Ohio Univ.
anderst1@ohio.edu
Karen Roesch (2017-20)
Indiana Univ.-Purdue Univ.
karoesch@iupui.edu

Friends of the German Historical Institute

Sandra Rebok (2017-20)
The Huntington Library
Sandra.Rebok@csic.es
Steven Rowan (2017-20)
Univ. of Missouri, St. Louis
srowan@umsl.edu

Semi-Centennial Celebration

William H. Roba
Scott Community College
billroba@gmail.com
N.N. N.N.