Committees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the four Officers, the two members of the Membership Committee, and the editors of the Yearbook, Newsletter and Website from the Publications Committee.

Officers

President
Walter D. Kamphoefner
Texas A&M Univ.
waltkamp@tamu.edu
Vice President
Steven Rowan
Univ. of Missouri, St. Louis
srowan@umsl.edu
Treasurer
Benjamin Schwantes
German Historical Institute
schwantes@ghi-dc.org
Secretary
Bärbel Such
Ohio Univ.
such@ohio.edu

Membership

Membership Coordinator
North America

Karyl Rommelfanger
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
karylr.lr@gmail.com
Membership Coordinator
Europe

Katja Hartmann
Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
munsalvaesche@t-online.de

Publications

Yearbook Editor
William D. Keel
Univ. of Kansas, Lawrence
wkeel@ku.edu
Newsletter Co-Editors
Karen Roesch and Claudia Grossmann
Indiana Univ.-Purdue Univ. Indianapolis
MKGAC@iupui.edu
Book Review Editor
Marc Pierce
University of Texas-Austin
mpierc@austin.utexas.edu
Website Manager
Michael Rice
Middle TN State Univ.
Michael.Rice@mtsu.edu

Appointed Committees

Nominations

The Nominating Committee seeks candidates for the annual Outstanding Achievement Award and for the biennial officer election.

Giles Hoyt, chair (2014-17)
Indiana Univ.-Purdue Univ. Indianapolis
ghoyt@iupui.edu
William H. Roba (2015-18)
Scott Community College
broba@eicc.edu
 Alison Efford (2016-19)
Marquette Univ.
alison.efford@marquette.edu

Karl J.R. Arndt Publication Fund

The committee evaluates applications for financial support to publish scholarly research on the German element in the context of the culture and society of the Americas.

William Keel, (ex-officio) chair
Univ. of Kansas, Lawrence
wkeel@ku.edu
James Harmon (2014-2017)
Truman State Univ.
fa44@truman.edu
Marc Pierce (2016-19)
The Univ. of Texas at Austin
mpierc@austin.utexas.edu

Albert Bernhardt Faust Research Fund

The committee evaluates applications for financial support to conduct research in the field of German-American Studies as defined by the Society.

Claudia Grossmann, chair (2014-17)
Indiana Univ. - Purdue Univ. Indianapolis
cgrossma@iupui.edu
Mark Louden (2016-18)
Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison
mllouden@wisc.edu
Timothy Anderson (2016-19)
Ohio Univ.
anderst1@ohio.edu

Friends of the German Historical Institute

William H. Roba
Scott Community College
broba@eicc.edu
Sandra Rebok (2014-2017)
The Huntington Library
Sandra.Rebok@csic.es

Semi-Centennial Celebration

William H. Roba
Scott Community College
broba@eicc.edu
N.N. N.N.